Prizewinning Performers
Prizewinning Performers

Prizewinning Performers #9018

…Prizewinning Performers....finalists in the 1988 American Guild of Organists National Convention play in Houston. Recordings were made at St. Paul's United Methodist Church (1981 Schantz organ), University of Houston (1974 Beckerath), Villa de Matel (1979 Visser-Rowland), and Westminster United Methodist Church (1988 Casavant).

Marchand: Grand Dialogue in C  organist Peter DuBois

J.S. BACH: Chorale-prelude, Nun Komm, der Heiden Heiland, S. 659  organist Michael Velting

J.S. BACH: Fantasy & Fugue in g, S. 542  organist Robert Poovey

J.S. BACH: Chorale-prelude, O Mensch, bewein, S. 622  organist Patrick Allen

NAJI HAKIM: Vivo, from Symphony in Three Movements  organist Amy Johansen

Bruhns: Praeludium in e  organist Douglas Cleveland

J.S. BACH: Prelude & Fugue in A, S. 536  organist Kevin Jones

CÉSAR FRANCK: Choral No. 3 in a  organist Christopher Clark Young